The Skinny Bakery

IMG_6616.JPG
Thank you to the amazing team at the Skinny Bakery for sending me their products to try.
When I received them I instantly couldn’t wait to dig in! The packaging is so cute and has a fifties vibe to it.
Needless to say the macros on all of the treats are amazing and I love the breakdown of the ingredients on the back so you can see EXACTLY what you are eating, which is so important!
I admired how clever the team at the Skinny bakery was in making these treats, the alternative ingredients they used to ensure the healthier possible treat. It inspired me to get my chefs hat on and test new ingredients.
Skinny Chocolate Pearls & Skinny Beetroot Pearls 
This low fat yogurt sponge is so light and delicate. The middle tasted so rich and decadent…just like Nutella! Need I say more! But this was chocolate tofu frosting, how inventive is that. I would never think to use tofu in a desert but now I’m definitely going to try it. The only downside was that I didn’t have like twenty of them to enjoy!
Now I’ve heard of using beetroot in cakes, but its not something I’ve ever tasted, so although I was a bit unsure I knew myself how well vegetables can work in baking. Initial thoughts were that ALOT of beetroot must of been used to get that red velvet colour, so I was fully expecting the beetroot to be a prominent taste. But its just as tasty as the chocolate pearls!
IMG_6827
Skinny Chocolate Pearls Macros (per pack) – 30g Carbs, 6g Protein, 8g Fat, (14g Sugars)
Skinny Beetroot Pearls Macros (per pack) – 26g Carbs, 5g Protein, 5g Fat (18g Sugars)
Skinny Chocolate Chip Cookies
Eating these gave me a sense of nostalgia; they reminded me of fearless rusks that I used to love as a baby. These cookies tasted so homely baked, I felt like they had came out of my own kitchen just a few hours ago; they still had that fresh taste to them! They were thick, soft and had a great amount of dark chocolate chips in them…I’d be lying if I said I didn’t eat them all in one sitting.
Macros  – (per pack) – 37g Carbohydrates, 4g Protein, 2g Fat (18g Sugars)
Double chocolate meringue cookies 
Yum..yum..yum! These cookies are so more-ish and delicious. Its just as you would expect meringue to be – crispy on the outside buy goey on the inside!
IMG_6822.JPG
Macros – (per pack) – 26g Carbs, 4g Protein, 2g Fat,  (24g Sugars)
Finally, treats I can enjoy without having to make myself and without the guilt! They may be less calories but they don’t skimp on taste!
Check them out at theskinnybakery.com and use code STARTER10 for 10% off your first order.

 

skinnybakery.co.uk

Leave a Reply

