Nosh Detox

IMG_8890
So, I recently teamed up with the great team at The Food Sauce and Nosh Detox to review their amazing range of raw smoothies, wheat-grass shot and a raw boosting food powder.  Nosh Raw Detox aims to provide fresh, free-from heat treated smoothies packed with vitamins and nutrients that help aid with weight loss and benefiting the body’s functioning as a whole.

Detoxes are great way to boost your immune system and cleanse your body, however I decided to try these products over the course of  two days alongside my usual healthy eating lifestyle. This was because a detox does not support my current goals at the moment.

IMG_8901Smoothies

It’s great to come across a company that prides themselves on cold-pressing their smoothies and ensuring that all nutrients are persevered as much as possible. Each bottle is full of vegetables, fruit and superfoods  combined together with the aim to revitalize your body.

Raw Veggie Smoothies:

Flavours: Spinach, Avocado, Mango and Broccoli, Parsley, Avocado, Peach. 

My first taste of these smoothies was not what I expected. On the face of it the ingredients within the smoothies appear to have a balance of sweetness, freshness and the added herbs would give them a different element. I prefer smoothies as raw as possible, however the overall taste lacked sweetness and left a watery after taste. Nosh Raw promotes the lack of heating treating their products, which comes across in the taste. If you prefer the raw taste of smoothies, this ones for you.

The Raw Smoothies:

Flavours: Spirulina, Apple, Mint and Coconut, Acai, Banana. 

If you are craving something sweet, then instead of reaching for that naughty treat try one of these smoothies. These combinations create two smooth and creamy drinks which taste great and help curb your hunger due to how filling they are. The benefits of drinking smoothies regularly is that they allow you to learn the difference between being hungry and thirsty. IMG_9244

The Raw Booster

A unique blend of organic kelp, apple powder, linseed powder and acerola powder; with these ingredients I felt healthier just by reading the packet, so naturally I couldn’t wait to try these. I decided to add this mixture to water rather than a juice,my initial thought was how pungent the smell was, but if like me you try a lot of different health foods you quickly learn things smell worse than they actually taste. However, in this case it tasted as bad as it smelled, the kelp was so overwhelming, it became difficult to stomach after a few sips.  Next time I will be trying this with a juice or a smoothie.

Organic Wheat grass and Mandarin Shots

This was the one I was looking forward to trying the most, I have always wanted to try a wheat grass shot purely for its health benefits. This bottle may be small, but it is packed full goodness, even after one I felt so refreshed and energized. I loved the addition of the mandarin as wheat grass can be an intense flavour, but this was very enjoyable and I would definitely stock up on these little beauties especially for when I am on the go.

IMG_8953

Overall, these products are currently one of the best on the market, they are produced with the main focus to improve your health and well-being and they achieve this by packing its products full of nutrients, anti-oxidants and vitamins. After two days, I felt a change mostly in my energy levels and my body as a whole felt lighter, they are definitely worth trying. On a side note I loved the effort they place into their packaging; clearly marking its ingredients, the emphasis on not heat treating their products and being as raw as possible, which is why many of the flavours are questionable.

Nosh Raw Smoothies are available to purchase at Amazon and Ocado.com.

Leave a Reply

