The Ultimate Boost Juice

IMG_8883copyThis week has been such a busy week for me, leaving one job to start a new job and the next chapter of my life. Also, I have so many great recipes that I can’t wait to share with you soon.

Sometimes, like many, I find it difficult eat my five a day, especially being ‘on the go’ so much, which is why I love my juicer. It was such a great investment and I just love the satisfaction of creating different delicious juices from fresh fruit and vegetables, whilst giving my body the energising boost it needs!

This juice, is full of vitamins and minerals; especially iron which is why I call it the boost juice! Increasing your iron intake helps with fatigue and strengthens your immune system. Besides the health benefits, this juice is pretty tasty too.

Ingredients

  • 2 Apples
  • 1 tsp of spirulina powder
  • a handful of spinach
  • 1/2 juice of lemon
  • 1/4 cucumber
  • 3 celery stalks

Method

1. Place the apples, spinach, cucumber and celery to the juicer and juice.

2. Once juiced, stir in your spirulina and lemon juice. Serve fresh and enjoy.

3. This juice taste better once made fresh however, you can preserve it for a few hours by placing in a sealed bottle and adding a dash of lemon juice. Just re-shake once you want to drink it.

photo (2)

Leave a Reply

